Review | The Crown by Kiera Cass

Title: The Crown

Author: Kiera Cass

Publication Date: May 3rd 2016

Publisher: HarperTeen

Length: 278 pages, hardcover

When Eadlyn became the first princess of Illéa to hold her own Selection, she didn’t think she would fall in love with any of her thirty-five suitors. She spent the first few weeks of the competition counting down the days until she could send them all home. But as events at the palace force Eadlyn even further into the spotlight, she realizes that she might not be content remaining alone.

Eadlyn still isn’t sure she’ll find the fairytale ending her parents did twenty years ago. But sometimes the heart has a way of surprising you…and soon Eadlyn must make a choice that feels more impossible—and more important—than she ever imagined.


 

If you haven’t read it. Do so NOWWWWW!!!

I’m not sure how to explain this book. This is the 5th book in the Selection series. I would recommend reading those books or at least The Heir by Kiera Cass before reading this book. I was a bit skeptical about this book. I didn’t really like Eadlyn in The Heir because of her snotty character. But, she’s changed so much.

I really enjoyed reading about Eadlyn and her leading the country and her finally taking responsibility. I loved that Lady Brice was her aunt. It’s so beautiful how everything worked out.

Firstly, I am so grateful that America did not die in this book.

Now let’s talk about the boys.

Kile…. He was cute, but I didn’t see him being king. He was just to casual. However, Henri? He was cute. After their kiss in the kitchen, I kind of shipped them, but we all knew that it wasn’t going to last.

Ian and Hale are perfect for each other. I bet you, if Eadlyn had known about them being gay before her development from annoyingness, then she would have probably kicked them out of the selection. They are really cute together and I loved that Eadlyn supported them when they needed it.

To be honest, I wasn’t surprised that she chose Eikko. I shipped them from the beginning and their babies would be so cute. What surprised me was that Henri was the one that brought them together. He was in love with Eadlyn, yet he wanted the ones he loved most to be happy. Henri was definitely my most favorite character in this book.

Overall, I would give The Crown a solid 4.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Review | The Crown by Kiera Cass

Leave a Reply

